Verregnete Tage an der Karibikküste – Rainy Days at the Caribbean Coast

Merida Swimming and Diving in the Cenotes The next station after the jungle adventure was Merida. A very religious city with a huge tradition. I stayed there for two nights and visit the cenotes around as well. Cenotes are a kind of limestone pits, which were build by caved-in ceilings and contain fresh water. They […]

Puerto Escondido – Surfers Paradise

Traveling with Ohad and Jorge I went with my Israeli friend Ohad from Oaxaca to the Pacific coast to Puerto Escondido. Together we checked in at the “Tower Bridge hostel”. What a stroke of luck. The people and the vibe over here is something special. A day later, our Peruvian friend Jorge joined us as well […]

Chillaxing at Santa Monica

Santa Monica Beach After tons of impressions in the first weeks of my travel, I can finally take a break and relax at the beach. A monster sunburn included, obviously. All the sunscreen didn’t help. You are helpless against the burning sun, especially if you are laying underneath for hours. Venice Beach Today I strolled […]

Verregnete Tage an der Karibikküste

Merida Schwimmen in den Cenotes Nach dem Dschungel Abenteuer hieß die nächste Station Merida. Eine sehr religiöse Stadt mit einer langen Tradition. Ich bin dort zwei Nächte untergekommen und habe mir dabei auch die Cenoten in der Umgebung angeschaut. Cenoten sind eine Art Kalkstinlöcher, die durch den Einsturz der Höhlendecke entstanden und mit Süßwasser gefüllt sind. […]

Puerto Escondido – Surferparadies

Puerto Escondido mit Ohad and Jorge Von Oaxaca an die Pazifikküste, nach Puerto Escondido, bin ich mit meinem israelischen Freund Ohad gereist, den ich in Oaxaca kennengelernt habe. Gemeinsam sind wir im Hostel „Tower Bridge“ eingecheckt. Ein wahrer Glücksfall. Die Leute und der Vibe sind einzigartig. Einen Tag später stieß dann auch noch unser peruanischer Freund Jorge dazu […]

Chillaxing in Santa Monica

Santa Monica Beach Nach den vielen Eindrücken der ersten Wochen, kann ich hier mal etwas die Seele baumeln lassen und am Strand relaxen. Inklusive eines heftigen Sonnenbrandes versteht sich. Alles Eincremen hat nichts geholfen. Gegen die brennende Sonne kommt man einfach nicht an. Vor allem wenn man stundenlang unter ihr liegt. Venice Beach Heute bin ich […]